With this function you can grant the highlighted person the Channel Admin status. This means persons can admin a channel where they were given admin in. With the new permission system it depends on what the settings are what this status can do. Check in menu Info the Show Permissions to see what a Channel Admin can do on the server. When given to unregistered users they will lose the CA status when they disconnect from the server.